[+ve] Meeting People

Probably the best beer in the world

“Probably the best beer in the world” by Discovering Views on Flickr

Met some people last night for the first time at Mulligan’s. Had dinner and forgot to pay my part of the bill before leaving the party early. No matter. I tried my best at being less of a social porcupine (this metaphor just off the top of my head too, not bad for 8am! Have I heard it somewhere? hmm..), tiring though it is.

Not a half-bad effort too, if I may say so myself, though perhaps the level of communication didn’t exceed any thresholds that might make them (or me) memorable.

Progress!

Leave a Reply

